PDA

View Full Version : Konica 7035 F 26-3

Custom Search

rocky_biskit
06-18-2009, 02:14 PM
Hi all newbie here .... I saw this link on smarka about an hour ago and I am impressed already with how fast it seems to work, which is why I registered

Any way this is a post I put up there ... lets see if you guys/gals can beat the responses from smarka. (yes I know many here probably post there too)

Ive got a Konica 7035 with an F26-3
Any one know what it is and solutions to solving?

This customer originally broke the paper sensor flag at the registration rollers and I managed to get that fixed (wow was that a time consuming job) but now the system codes out with the F26-3 ... I called Precision and was told by tech support that it is"Auto Toner Detect" Any ideas??

Thanx All!!

Luther
06-18-2009, 02:52 PM
Toner density sensor error, chances are its just a dirt sensor in the drum unit(sits below the cleaning blade area) or the pcl's are unplugged on the front of the drum unit, did you have the drum unit out? if you did clean the sensor and check the connection on the front of the drum unit

rocky_biskit
06-18-2009, 03:05 PM
Yes I had the drum unit out but I had already been at the site 2+ hrs so I didnt inspect it much once I got the error as I had other accounts to do

BTW ...PCL's ??? Forgive my ignorance as I am not formerly trained on this model and it has been 10 +yrs since I went to a konica training

Luther
06-18-2009, 07:17 PM
Pre Charge Lamps, they are mounted right beside the charge corona and have a 2 wire connector and are plugged into the front side of the drum unit

jozik
06-18-2009, 09:16 PM
One of the reasons of this code is bad contact in developer unit connector.
Try reconnect the developer unit.

rocky_biskit
06-18-2009, 09:36 PM
Had the dv in & out numerous times .. didnt really inspect it much (see my previous post) but I know it is in correctly as that was what I was thinking when I was there

jozik
06-18-2009, 10:36 PM
F26-3 at power up.