PDA

View Full Version : c6500 toner


Custom Search


drak
08-28-2009, 11:52 AM
Hello,

I would like to use toner from c6500 in different copier - c350. Is it possible to refil it ? Is it similar printing technology or will it destroy the c350 copier ?
I have access to lot of cheap c6500 toners which i want to use in another cheap copier like c350 or similar. I am on low budget so cannot afford to buy c6500 and have to stay with lower model. I maintain all machines myself when it is easy and call tech when things got worst.
Please give me a hit which copier will be suitable for refilling from c6500 toner bottles.
Thank you

mrwho
08-28-2009, 12:19 PM
I think the only people who know about toners and which machines use them are the guys at the toner factory.

What you're talking about is like opening a can of worms - sometimes even machines that look similar use very different kinds of toner (like, for example the 8050 and the C500 - very very similar machines, if you interchange the toners you'll mess things up). So, only the manufacturer truly know if the C6500 and the C350 toners are truly the same or not.

In my opinion, that is a very dangerous experiment, specially if you're on a tight budget, because you seriously risk not only ruining your machine's developer (which, on the C350, means replacing the entire IU for the affected colours) but also, in extreme cases, ruining other machine components in case the developer starts spilling out.

Take care.

dljorg
08-26-2010, 02:48 AM
C6500 toner has different electrical and melt properties than c350. NOT the right thing to do. c6500 toner IS the same as C6501 but the bottle is different.

RRodgers
08-26-2010, 02:53 AM
Hello,

I would like to use toner from c6500 in different copier - c350. Is it possible to refil it ? Is it similar printing technology or will it destroy the c350 copier ?
I have access to lot of cheap c6500 toners which i want to use in another cheap copier like c350 or similar. I am on low budget so cannot afford to buy c6500 and have to stay with lower model. I maintain all machines myself when it is easy and call tech when things got worst.
Please give me a hit which copier will be suitable for refilling from c6500 toner bottles.
Thank you

Yes please do it, and here is my number for after you do, do it so that I may come and charge ya lots of money to fix it.

Do you put Diesel gas in an unleaded car?

Stirton.M
08-26-2010, 01:54 PM
C6500 toner has different electrical and melt properties than c350. NOT the right thing to do. c6500 toner IS the same as C6501 but the bottle is different.


Uh...pay attention to when the post was first made. This one is over a year old. Likely the guy has taken mr.who's advice and moved on, or has paid someone like RRodgers a bunch of money to fix the stupidity.

jma676
08-27-2010, 06:03 PM
Here I leave the lab for your testing supplies!!
Think about it maybe can work with the project.

Chromatik
08-29-2010, 08:24 PM
Hey man this is your private laboratory !!!!!!!!!!!!

jma676
08-29-2010, 11:05 PM
If so all my tests conducted here

Chromatik
08-31-2010, 05:49 PM
You could send a card !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jma676
09-03-2010, 11:00 AM
No Problem!

blackangelkm2010
09-04-2010, 09:31 PM
yes it its posible.
toner from c6500/c6501 works in c250, c250, c252, c550,c650, c253, c353. Tested in every machine with good results (better than Katun).

jma676
09-05-2010, 02:03 AM
yes it its posible.
toner from c6500/c6501 works in c250, c250, c252, c550,c650, c253, c353. Tested in every machine with good results (better than Katun).


If you want to experience, the responsibility is yours.

Answer: not the same.

Custom Search