PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C350 Scanning problem


Custom Search


julesqb
09-02-2009, 11:54 PM
I am trying to find out how to have a multiple page document scan into my server as one file. Right now it scans and makes a file for each page. I have looked through the book and can't find any instructions for this. Any help would be appreciated.

pepper38_cnd
09-03-2009, 12:04 AM
What format are you trying to scan in? Jpeg and bitmap do not support miltipage files PDF does.

julesqb
09-03-2009, 12:09 AM
I am scanning to PDF format to my server.

pepper38_cnd
09-03-2009, 12:35 AM
Do you have the standard controler or the Fiery (IC-401)?

julesqb
09-03-2009, 01:10 AM
I have no idea, where would I look to find that info? Is it a seperate component? Is it in the books? I just started with this copier and no one seems to know anything about it, so I am trying to figure it out.

B0265
09-03-2009, 09:25 AM
You need to install a engine HDD (HD-501). I'm not sure if they a still available anywhere.

pepper38_cnd
09-03-2009, 01:06 PM
Here is a link to dowload the standard controller Operators guide. Your answers will be in section 8. Check out page 8-17 and see if this helps. I believe the Hard Drive was standard in machines sold in North America so you should not need to add it unless it's been removed.
https://rcpt.yousendit.com/734765949/74561b5b923b3f50b262068c150cda47

julesqb
09-03-2009, 05:50 PM
I was looking at some other posts and several have said that using a standard 40-80gb notebook harddrive and then just do the physical format first and then the logical. Do you know anything about that.

B0265
09-04-2009, 09:09 AM
You can probably use a standard notebook HDD, the problem is to find the mounting parts.

lanierboy
09-04-2009, 01:19 PM
if you are scanning via email check that a/ there is no linit set in the email server settings and that b/ binary division is turned off.

to access this info log onto machine via web browser and log in as admin
select network and email tx.

emujo
09-04-2009, 06:21 PM
Log into Page Scope as User or Admin. Go to Scan Tab, Select Program, New Registration, Select scan method (SMB, Email etc). The program field gives you the option of choosing Multi-Page PDF. Input the needed info and save. When you choose scan from the MFP LCD, go into the program tab and you should see your new 1 touch there. EMujo

popcornpuppy
09-05-2009, 12:18 AM
when you create the one touch button in utility mode i think you have an option to set the default as 1 page PDF or multiple page PDF

PaperCut
09-08-2009, 02:19 AM
on the control panel , go to scan, settings, go to PDF, on the right side on the screen select MILT PDF

newbie
12-14-2009, 08:37 PM
Not on the c350. On the c450 and others you do. You have to choose the scan file separation option in order for it to do multi page scanning. Since the c350 was one of the original new biz hub color units there are a few things missing but it seemed to be corrected with the release of the c450. Since we still have over 100 c350's in the field Ive learned to deal with it and find ways to make it work.

Custom Search