PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C350 aka Imagistics CM3520


Custom Search


mansart
10-06-2009, 01:50 PM
I have access to Konica firmware, my question is can I uses KonicaMinolta firmware on the Imagistics rebox? Has anyone done this ????

Could someone please send me firmware for Imagistics CM3520?

TIA

Stirton.M
10-23-2009, 03:56 AM
I have my doubts it can be done. You could try flashing it by going through the motions with the flash card. If it is able to flash the machine, you will see firmware updated choices available on the control panel. If not, the machine will give you an error response on the screen. If it is the latter, you need the proprietary firmware. If the former, you can flash the machine with KM firmware.

Anything beyond that I cannot say for certain if the code will properly initialize the machine without it throwing any proprietary fits. It "should" be virtually identical, except with proprietary logos on the display panel and perhaps some configuration options changed.

konicaminolta
10-23-2010, 02:56 AM
The FW for Imagistics is exactly the same as Konica Minolta, done many of those. You can even convert those to KM by installing a different eprom.

Custom Search