PDA

View Full Version : Di 620, M6 on display will not reset


Custom Search


KenD64
10-19-2009, 10:49 PM
M6 code shows up and can not get rid of it.
M6 is a lamp code but nothing we have done will reset this counter
Help

fixthecopier
10-19-2009, 11:46 PM
I had one of these. I changed the E-prom and it went off. There is a check or something that will reset it but it would come back next day when machine turned on. It will not effect the copier, so I got tired of fighting it and wrote on the machine with a Sharpie that it was ok, do not call it in. It ran 6 years like that.

mascan42
10-19-2009, 11:49 PM
Under Function IR, run the exposure lamp check, then run the address adjust. If the code keeps coming back, replace the exposure lamp.

rocky246
10-20-2009, 01:00 AM
I agree. Run the exposure lamp check and you sholud be good. I've ran this test and the result comes back NG, but when you exit service mode the M6 is gone and the machine works just fine. I do agree, if it comes back then the lamp is probably weak.

Custom Search