PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub c352 now with c1180

Custom Search

axyun
10-25-2009, 01:37 PM
Had a c1190 caused by stapler being blocked out-of-position lift plate. I disconnected finisher(fs-514) but code is now c1180 and did not reset with off and on of main switch or opening and closing of front door. I did not have the alternative reset procedure with me where you turn on the main power switch while holding down utility/counter etc.
If this reset procedure does not work should I assume a blown ICP due to overtaxing of stapler motor and defensive blow of ICP. As I have no experience on this machine are ICPs on main board and how do I determine a bad one(lack of continuity)? Don't know what an ICP is. Just assuming it works like a fuse to protect circuit.
Also, when disconnecting fs-514 was I also supposed to go into service mode and somehow tell machine to no longer expect a finisher connection? Your input is very much appreciated. Fran/ActionPhotocopy

axyun
10-26-2009, 05:33 AM
I was going thru service manual and realize I misread the trouble code and it must have been a C11B0, a stapler drive code, not C1180. I am going back tomorrow morning and will try resetting trouble code thru service mode which I did not do other day. If it doesn't reset with FS-514 finisher disconnected should I be looking at the PHICB board for something blown? Frank

Stirton.M
10-26-2009, 10:39 AM
You should have kept in the original thread...this problem was related to that one.

The code you mentioned, yes, is the stapler drive code. Essentially, it is given when the staple unit is unable to move if I recall. I had the impression you had the finisher off the machine? If so, the main body without the finisher should not be in a code event. That said....some code events are troublesome.