PDA

View Full Version : bizhub 250 doc feeder

Custom Search

humpty dumpty
11-02-2009, 07:05 PM
Hi there, i have a problem, it says i have a misfeed in the doc feeder entry and too open cover and remove. i have searched for paper and there is nothing any clues ppl.

minimerlin
11-02-2009, 07:11 PM
Hi there, i have a problem, it says i have a misfeed in the doc feeder entry and too open cover and remove. i have searched for paper and there is nothing any clues ppl.It sounds like you either have a broken actuator or a sensor has gone bad. Are you a tech or end user?

humpty dumpty
11-02-2009, 07:29 PM
hi i am a tech

minimerlin
11-02-2009, 08:38 PM
Greetings from over the wall!!
Any joy with the ADF?

humpty dumpty
11-02-2009, 09:35 PM
will let you know tomorrow cheers,

Stirton.M
11-03-2009, 09:21 AM
check for dirty reflectors or dirty felt pads where any optical sensors are. The reflectors look like tin foil and the felt pads are black patches. If they are dirty enough, a false jam will be the result.

backspace
11-03-2009, 11:23 AM
most common problems that i have had with ADF`s generally are with pieces of paper or staples blocking sensors, once I found entire postit ( 75x75 mm ) in the ADF, once I found a Fly sticked to the sensor :))))

Just like everyone else said, check all the sensors and unblock/clean them

humpty dumpty
11-03-2009, 05:24 PM
Well i have fixed it, the sensors were all fine and there was no fly stuck to a postit note inside the df. It actually turned out to be the PBA control board in the doc feeder. I had another machine there so i swapped the boards and the fault was cleared. thanks anyway for all suggestions, a good one to remember for the future

cheers matt

kingmony
12-08-2009, 04:49 PM
I have the same problem and I can not figure out what the problem is. I do see the foil and it looks clean. where are other sensers that I can clean.

FCBM
12-09-2009, 06:55 PM