02-26-2007, 07:25 PM
Hello.

/DaZ is new here as well. :)

Aneurysm
02-26-2007, 07:28 PM
I have been here since day 1, welcome!

jaspiau
02-27-2007, 01:22 AM
Same here. I am new to everything. Got interested in this field from the last few months & started reading material on this subject, started applying for jobs & finally got a job as trainee service technician with a dealer selling Ricoh photo copier machines. Will be joining from 1st March. Please , someone guide me what basics I should know to start the job.
Thanks.
JASPI.

wekek
02-27-2007, 09:31 AM
Same here. I am new to everything. Got interested in this field from the last few months & started reading material on this subject, started applying for jobs & finally got a job as trainee service technician with a dealer selling Ricoh photo copier machines. Will be joining from 1st March. Please , someone guide me what basics I should know to start the job.
Thanks.
JASPI.

Stay cool.....

CMB
02-27-2007, 11:26 AM
i'm old. not really. don't know how long i've been here. a while i guess....

troyboy
02-27-2007, 06:16 PM
Thanks.
JASPI.

i always use the k.i.s.s. ( keep it simple stupid) don't make it anymore complicated than it already is. troy

suckis
02-27-2007, 11:08 PM
Javis, don't let this work ruin you. Be cool.

jaspiau
02-28-2007, 01:30 AM
Thanks friends, will keep you posted how it goes from the very start.
JASPI.

Tonerbomb
02-28-2007, 02:08 AM
Welcome, Hang around awhile, it's like beer, once you've aquired a taste for it you'll always want more!!

javis
02-28-2007, 04:43 AM
Thanks very much for the warm welcome :)

Ctl-Alt-Del
02-28-2007, 08:48 AM
10 random tips, in no particular order:

Tip 1: Be honest with the customer, they can tell when your full of shit.

Tip 2: Talk to the person that placed the call. They call everything the "Document feeder", If you don't talk to them you might fix the wrong document feeder.