PDA

View Full Version : konica minolta c252 code c5102


Custom Search


brent
12-02-2009, 01:35 AM
so the book says make sure the connector is connected on the main motor. then replace in order pwb m then pu 1. well in real life I don't have these parts in stock. so has anyone had this problem and does the pwb m usually take care of the problem? fuses? I did not have time to take the machine apart today. I am doing research on this.
any ideas?


thanks very much.. brent

ebm
12-02-2009, 03:32 AM
Main Motor drives Imaging Units, Transfer Belt, etc. Check to see if Main Motor drive is binding before start to replace boards and such.

brent
12-02-2009, 04:15 AM
I see that minolta has a bulletin on this. seems like the motor that drives those units goes out. I should have spent more time today on it. there was a jam in the machine. it is just probably just still jammed... I am going back in a couple days to check it out again.

thanks

brent

JSC
12-02-2009, 08:05 PM
Every time i have had this code ( about 5 times ) it has always been the motor.................:mad:

kmcopier
12-02-2009, 09:33 PM
jou check it by swapping it with the motor fro the color one make a color copy and you have a error on the color motor it's known problem

brent
12-02-2009, 11:10 PM
sounds good to me. I got to read up in the service manual. are these motors hard to swap out?

thanks

brent

kmcopier
12-02-2009, 11:33 PM
no only you have tp remove the unit with the mfp board's ,hdd in it. it's good discripted in the manual if you have any change take a motor with you saves a lot time

brent
12-02-2009, 11:41 PM
I found it on page 143 in the manual. I am going to order a motor to take with me.. hopefully that is it rather than going into the pwb m or pu1. ya know?

thanks for your imput


brent

bsm2
12-03-2009, 03:22 AM
can you post the service bulletin from konica on this?

gerryhuerta
12-03-2009, 09:17 PM
Yup. Defenite MOTOR.

Having a ball
12-16-2009, 01:50 PM
so the book says make sure the connector is connected on the main motor. then replace in order pwb m then pu 1. well in real life I don't have these parts in stock. so has anyone had this problem and does the pwb m usually take care of the problem? fuses? I did not have time to take the machine apart today. I am doing research on this.
any ideas?


thanks very much.. brent


It is the motor on these models no dought about it.

hobietacker
04-12-2010, 08:31 PM
I replaced the M1 motor and the blk IU the machine started up but there was a god awful vibration. Then it threw the C5102 code again and now it will not work again. I am removing everything again and go deeper into the problem. I will be back with the solution. Stay Tuned.

mrwho
08-19-2010, 10:30 AM
Still tuned. What turned out to be the problem?

Cheers!

copytechman
08-19-2010, 12:46 PM
Ouch! I've had a couple o' these, and it's always been the motor (so far)!

Regards!
A.

Stirton.M
08-19-2010, 03:10 PM
Sometimes this issue can be generated from a binding image unit. Sometimes simply shaking the IU from end to end is enough to loosen up the developer. It's certainly worth the time it takes relative to what is in store with replacing the motor. At my office, this issue is believed to be the catalyst for burning out the driver chips for the motor itself.

jma676
08-19-2010, 04:14 PM
I replaced the M1 motor and the blk IU the machine started up but there was a god awful vibration. Then it threw the C5102 code again and now it will not work again. I am removing everything again and go deeper into the problem. I will be back with the solution. Stay Tuned.

Bizhub C250, around 180k-250k with Motor Problems M1 and C-5102 appears constantly, so as Stirton.M said, shaking the imaging unit K or lightening a cleaning unit of the transfer belt runs a few minutes, but the truth is you always have to replace them.

.

United We Stand
08-19-2010, 05:02 PM
motor usually does take care of this, I did however have to replace the board one time because the motor was bound by the transfer belt and it blew the board.

mrwho
08-19-2010, 05:15 PM
I usually go the hardest route, but with a twist: I disassemble everything to access the motor and then, before swapping it with the color dev motor, I use a finger to turn the main motor around a few times to see if it is turning smoothly or if there's any binding.

kingmony
03-24-2011, 05:58 PM
I have the same proplem. but a tec recomended that I should start the machine in multimode without all the IU and see if the motor runs. I really don't know how to go to multimode. I tried 47 on power up but no good. any help? the M1 motor is very hard to find as Konica is out of stock right now.

fishleg
03-25-2011, 10:09 AM
So i guess the motors are impossible to fix what actually goes wrong ? Ive changed a few that on inspection look fine but obviously dont spin.

There is no test mode you gotta use cunning and a very bright torch. If you interlock front door you can see drum / belt drive work if you take drums out.

techzone
05-06-2011, 08:28 PM
how hard is it to access the main M1 Motor on these puppies? Im guessing removing some boards at the back of the machine etc...i just had a call for a similar error code and will be tackling it on monday.

thanks

remati
05-06-2011, 10:36 PM
...MOTOR 1 ...is down....

mrwho
05-06-2011, 11:10 PM
You need to remove the cage that holds the boards before you see the motors. You can swap the motor with another one that is nearby and assemble it all together. If the code changes, then you've confirmed you have a dud motor - replace it with a new one.

EarthKmTech
05-07-2011, 12:31 AM
ive changed atleast 30 - 40 main motors on c250,c252 machines with this error code.

Once youve done it that many times you can do it blind folded with 1 arm tied behind your back.

at the beginning it took me about an hour to do, a personal best is 30 minutes, from walking in the door to walking out the door and machine up and running (end of the day and i wanted to go home)

techzone
05-09-2011, 09:33 PM
check the manual on this and theres to Motors, the Main Drive and the M1 which of this to do u guys replace?

Konica Minolta 9J06M10300
Konica Minolta 4038M10100

thanks

mrwho
05-09-2011, 09:48 PM
check the manual on this and theres to Motors, the Main Drive and the M1 which of this to do u guys replace?

Konica Minolta 9J06M10300
Konica Minolta 4038M10100

thanks

You've got 3 motors - 2 with the same reference (left and right, from the back of the machine) and 1 with another reference (middle). You swap the one at the left.

remati
05-09-2011, 10:40 PM
..you must change this one........4038M10100 ...on the left side, under the metal box....

techzone
05-19-2011, 06:30 PM
this part must go out a lot. its on back order. also after replacing the motor, do i need to reset the error code or will it go away when power up?

thanks

tech51
05-19-2011, 07:59 PM
You have to power up the machine then open and close the front door. The code should clear...

techzone
05-20-2011, 07:34 PM
Need help. After installing the new motor now I'm getting C-5357 error. What could this be? Any input really appreciated.

EarthKmTech
05-20-2011, 11:48 PM
youve not plugged a fan back in, or plugged it in incorrectly.


C-5357:
Cooling Fan Motor/1ís failure to turn

techzone
05-25-2011, 07:18 PM
double check and all fan was pluged in. could it be a bad fan? which one though?

RShea
01-28-2012, 11:34 PM
So after a recent change to a new Transfer belt, the unit ran for a few days. It encountered a misfeed of paper that was caught and the sheet pulled out before it entered the unit. After that there was a C5102 error most of the time (one or 2 times clearing and turning the transfer a bit would clear it but mostly it would come back.)

Took the motor out and switched, re assembled the unit far enough to test and now with the motor in the 3rd position many times encountering a C2255 error. So sounds like it will be replacement of the motor to clear it for good? Motor may have a flat spot or being locked up only part of the time?

EarthKmTech
01-29-2012, 05:37 AM
these motors fail so often i carry them in the car.

its a total waste of time pulling the machine apart and not replacing it when you get the code, just replace it and throw the old one in the bin, period.

bej383
10-15-2016, 02:27 AM
90% of the time ,you have to replace PWB-M and the black developer drive motor at the same time.

EarthKmTech
10-15-2016, 04:15 AM
90% of the time ,you have to replace PWB-M and the black developer drive motor at the same time.

Epic thread dig.

In this part of the world i've only ever replaced a PWB-M once on these machines for no backlight on display and no start and never changed black dev motor even once.

They are discontinued from support here, no more toner no more anything. I still have a new old stock main motor though I for some reason have not thrown out.

postmart
04-11-2017, 07:09 PM
HELP!@!@!!@!@!@ ok, so I was getting a c5102 error, knew it was the motor, swapped it for the color side to make sure, sure enough everything worked. Was able to limp along on just using the black side till my new motor came in today. Installed the new motor not getting a single error, but takes forever for it to warm up, jams on the 1st page it tries to pick up, prints out a blank page.. and locks everything up after that.. WHAT did i break

Custom Search