PDA

View Full Version : bizhub 362 reboots mid copy run


Custom Search


KEVIN900
03-12-2010, 04:00 PM
Please help a tech out. On my biz362, during a long copy run, the machine will inexplicably re-boot. The outlet is fine, Firmware is up to date. Help !

BIG PAPA
03-12-2010, 04:39 PM
Does it throw an abort code, or just power off? When you say the outlet is fine, was it checked with a multi-meter or an actual power monitor? Have you witnessed this happening? Possibly poor contacts on one of the power switches?

KEVIN900
03-12-2010, 05:02 PM
Thanks for the quick reply, BigPap. No abort codes, The outlet was checked with my multimeter, 116-118 volts range, .5 on ground, rising to 1Volt when fuser is on, I have witnessed this happening.

BIG PAPA
03-12-2010, 05:25 PM
If you have access I would plug in a power monitor and leave it until this happens, then look at the reports, Sometimes hard to tell with a multimeter. Could be something else on the circuit that intermit with the copier causes a drop.

KEVIN900
03-12-2010, 05:29 PM
Thanks BigPapa. I'll run with your fine suggestions and see how it goes.

Custom Search