PDA

View Full Version : Konica Bizhub C352 "Replace Transfer Unit" Help


Custom Search


creighhill
03-23-2010, 05:58 PM
I'm recieving a " replace transfer unit" for my konica buzhub c352 copier. Is this the belt unit? Like this one Konica Minolta Genuine OEM 9J06R70400 Transfer Belt - eBay (item 380209687136 end time Mar-25-10 15:22:13 PDT) (http://cgi.ebay.com/Konica-Minolta-Genuine-OEM-9J06R70400-Transfer-Belt_W0QQitemZ380209687136QQcmdZViewItemQQptZBI_To ner?hash=item5886436a60) Are there any procedures I need to perform after I replace this unit in order to reset the system? Thank you in advance for your help.

KEVIN900
03-24-2010, 03:05 AM
The transfer belt has a small glass fuse that resets the counter. When you install the transfer belt, this fuse expires, and resets the counter for the belt. You could replace the fuse, info on this is all over the KonicaMinolta area. You install it, the machine cycles for a bit, then you're good to go. No other action is needed by the technician.

creighhill
03-24-2010, 05:15 AM
Are you saying that I could replace just the fuse and it may work for a period of time. Or are you saying that I need to replace both? Thanks, Creigh

KEVIN900
03-24-2010, 12:51 PM
Your choice. If you are a technician, you can handle it. These transfer belt units generally last twice as long as rated.

mrwho
03-24-2010, 02:05 PM
True. It all depends on your needs and expectations quality-wise. If you're doing office work where image quality is not a main concern, then you can keep on replacing the belt's glass fuse as long as it works without any major problems. As Kevin said, they tipically last twice as rated by the manufacturer, but if you're not picky, you can make them last even longer.

Custom Search