PDA

View Full Version : c452,552, 652 belt and fuser reset


Custom Search


masterteknicion
04-14-2010, 05:58 AM
Does anyone know if these models have the fuse you can replace on the fuser and the belt to reset the electronic counters.

If so where would I find them.

Thanks for your help.

MR CLEAN OC
04-14-2010, 07:55 AM
Fuse no longer needed, reset now available in the tech rep mode for transfer belt and fuser.

tech51
04-14-2010, 07:55 PM
Fuse no longer needed, reset now available in the tech rep mode for transfer belt and fuser.

Just make sure you have the front door open when you re-set the counters. Doesnt re-set if door is shut.

masterteknicion
04-15-2010, 02:37 AM
Thanks for the replies, got it taken care of.

Printer People
05-22-2017, 02:16 PM
Fuse no longer needed, reset now available in the tech rep mode for transfer belt and fuser.

Just had the unit apart as i was resetting a C451 at the same time. Put it back in and now trolling through the service mode.....for the life of me i cannot see how I reset the count, I can see the fuser count but can not highlight it to reset it. Am i missing something or in the wrong place.

Synthohol
05-22-2017, 10:54 PM
see any box on top in life counter that says new release? if not its too old. you will need a .063A (1/16A fuse)

Custom Search