PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub 451 with a C-DC60


Custom Search


Dave10
04-17-2010, 12:10 AM
Anyone else getting or have gotten this code? Tech support said to replace scanner board (IPB) and we did that and with the new board we receive is now giving an S-1 (CCD Gain) code. It is also unresponsive once going into sleep mode and the only thing to do is turn the machine off and then back on to use the machine. Any help? The newest firmware is loaded on the machine but with the old board the scanner firmware is at 20 and the firmware that was on the old board was at 34. We have also tried absolutely everything to get the firmware reloaded and we always get an "Invalid Card Error". Help Please....

Dave10
04-19-2010, 08:52 PM
noone?

blackangelkm2010
04-19-2010, 09:05 PM
may be bad connection between the document feeder df and the scanner section.

Dave10
04-20-2010, 04:53 PM
i think weve resetaed every connection in the entire machine per tech support. The worst is they wont even tell us what the code stands for so were heavily relying on them for suggestions and what to do. all iot says is that its a security error and contact the people at KMBT.

ni311
04-20-2010, 05:20 PM
I believe it is a hard-disk issue. Try a hdd format and, if you did a firmware update, you should try a hdd version up, you'll find this function in Service Mode.
I hope this will help you.

Dave10
04-20-2010, 06:03 PM
see last june we had posted something up here about it being a hdd issue but tech support is claiming its a scanner issue either with a board or wires or cables, does any one have any other documentation on this.....also what will formatting the hard drive erase? I assume everything?


CDC## Trouble related to security • Contact the responsible people of KMBT
before taking some countermeasures.

ni311
04-20-2010, 06:32 PM
If this is a scanner issue how come it does not apper in the service manual?! Theay are just lying to you, end of story.
When you are formatting the hard-drive, you are loosing the address book, the boxes and so on. I believe you can back it up somehow, you should check the book.

Dave10
04-20-2010, 08:03 PM
well thats just what they told us. like i said all the manual has for this error is to call tech support....well try the format and see how it works. thanks

ni311
04-20-2010, 08:07 PM
ok, let us know the result.

Dave10
05-12-2010, 10:52 PM
Formatted the HD. Updated firmware. Reloaded everything. The code returned after 2 days. Still don't know what's going on.

Dave10
05-19-2010, 03:24 PM
Replaced the scanner interface board and reloaded firmware. 3 days with no codes, but remains to be seen. Will confirm in about a week.

emujo
05-19-2010, 07:10 PM
Subject:

S1 error message and the code will not clear.

Description:
S1 error message and the code will not clear.
Solution:

CAUSE: The error needs to be reset.

SOLUTION: Reset the S1 error message by performing the following:
1. Enter Tech Rep Mode.
2. Press System 1.
3. Press Initialization.
4. Press System Error Clear and press the Start key.
5. Power the machine OFF/ON using the main power switch

Custom Search