PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta C450 - Error code C3452


Custom Search


tlc
04-28-2010, 02:44 PM
Getting this code at pwr up. Replaced fuser with no success.

Am I missing something? I have little very little experience on this machine. Tried the manual reset function but it doesn't seem to be working or I am not getting it right

Manual calls for
Fuser or
PWB-MC 4037-7803-01 or
PU1 assy. 4037-6211-02

I have had no success finding these parts. Any Suggstions for vendors that might sell these to me. I would like to have some assurance that one of these will fix if there is a way to do that.

Kmdurrin
04-28-2010, 04:06 PM
I would check with Hytec if you cant order the boards from KMBS.

Circuit Board Repair by Hytec Dealer Services, Inc. (http://www.repairpcb.com)

tonerspot
04-28-2010, 07:42 PM
did you reset the code

Cantechman
04-29-2010, 04:14 AM
First thing I would do is reset the code. Its like a C250, you turn off the main power, hold down the utility key until the trouble reset shows on the screen, then you shut off the main power again and turn back on. I had the error before and I had to rewrite the firmware to fix it. Haven't seen it on the machine for 2 years or more now. Here it is from the manual.


1. Turn OFF the Main Power Switch.

2. Turn Main Power Switch ON again while pressing the Utility/Counter key more than
10 seconds after.

3. Touch [Trouble Reset].

4. Check to make sure that [OK] is displayed and the it has been reset.

5. Turn off the Main Power Switch and turn it on again more than 10 seconds after, and
make sure that the machine properly starts.

tlc
05-05-2010, 02:37 PM
Thanks for that. Looks like they will be able to help in the future.

tlc
05-05-2010, 02:40 PM
Thanks for the info. I had done all of that, but ( this makes me feel really stupid) I was using the wrong pwr switch. Problem solved.

I appreciate your help.

tlc
05-05-2010, 02:42 PM
Yes I did , but it helps to use the correct pwr switch. My bad.

Thanks

Cantechman
05-06-2010, 01:30 AM
Sometimes its easy to overlook the small details....at least its fixed.

Custom Search