PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C203 Dropping off network

Custom Search

Matt25112
05-12-2010, 06:07 PM
Ok folks I have a Bizhub C203 that continues to drop off the network. To resolve the issue the customer has to reboot the main power switch. I have tried disabling all unused network features. I have kept the machine up to date with firmware. When the machine drops off it loses all connectivity you can not even ping the machine. I have a feeling something is booting it off the network(security) but it will be tough to tell the customer that when they see that rebooting the copier fixes it. I am also open to the fact it could be something with the copier.

I consider myself very knowledgeable with connectivity issues but I am not an expert. Does anyone know of a device that monitors the network cable and will tell you which end is causing the drop off?

If so I would appreciate it...any tips are good tips so shoot away...Thanks!

bsm2
05-13-2010, 02:52 AM
first change the IP address it may be that someone still has the old print drivers loaded for there old copier, have found ricoh drivers lockup the konica's network card drops off

BIG PAPA
05-13-2010, 03:25 PM
Agree with previous post. I have seen similar issues before and have never seen it be a problem with machine. not saying it couldnt be, but unlikly. Also you can ask the customers IT if they are running any port monitoring software, common with some printer models. Have seen this cause issues as well.

ni311
05-13-2010, 05:48 PM
What is the configuration of the network? Is the IP statis or dynamic? Is a simple network or is it extended? Are you sure it is the copier to blame and not the infrastructure (like a cable)?

Matt25112
05-13-2010, 09:45 PM