PDA

View Full Version : black copies on C451

Custom Search

robscopyr
06-08-2010, 05:15 PM
I am new to KM and was handed a call for a C451 to replace the black IU. The drum is completely coated w/ toner and the image is solid black when copying. Tried doing other colors w/ the same result, any ideas?

Mr Spock
06-08-2010, 11:37 PM
Sounds like the hvt pwb that supplies power to the main charge wires/grid.

JustManuals
06-09-2010, 01:19 AM
This Parts & Service manual can now be purchased for $11.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from The Internet's largest collection of manuals (http://www.justmanuals.com)

Paul@justmanuals.com

robscopyr
06-09-2010, 02:51 AM
Thanks Mr. Spock, I will check it. I found that the machine has had 48 service codes for the black PC motor, I wil be going back w/ the motor tomorrow, and i'll check that pwb if the problem continues.

Stirton.M
06-09-2010, 06:15 AM
Bring an IU with you.

In some cases, the IU itself might be the fault regarding the codes. If the IU was stored on end for example, so all the starter packs up at one end, it can prevent the developer from turning and stalls the motor. Shaking the IU front to back while level sometimes can fix this without issue.

In other instances, such as yours, starter from the chamber has started to pull out between the drum and mag roller of the dev section of the IU and enough has built up to create excess friction related to drum rotation. If this is the case, the IU has to be replaced as there is no way to determine how much starter has been pulled.