PDA

View Full Version : konica minolta 1080 copies are black... help!


Custom Search


gerryhuerta
07-28-2010, 08:03 PM
the customer said that she was copying about 20 pages and all of a sudden the copies started to come out dark. any help?? i dont know if its the scanner or what, is there a way to get internal reports from the machine? any help is appreciated thanks in advance.

albasoul06
07-28-2010, 09:22 PM
well...... we are not GOD
so better you take a look first and then ask us again
but stop fixing machines by phone

Cantechman
07-28-2010, 09:30 PM
Is it dark or black? That could be 2 totally different problems.

zaza
07-28-2010, 09:42 PM
hello can you see if the lamp exposition light in if you started one copy ?

RRodgers
07-29-2010, 03:01 AM
Yeah, what they said. :)

zaza
07-29-2010, 03:07 AM
course

Hansoon
07-29-2010, 06:37 AM
If "dark" the exposure lamp or lamp regulator could be shot. If real black likely the cleaning blade failed.

Hans

brent
08-03-2010, 12:43 AM
my bet is the high voltage unit. I have had this pure black copies.. hv. I have noticed that these machines work great for about 14 to 15 years. once the hv unit goes out. I have had a hell of a time fixing them..

gerryhuerta
11-29-2010, 05:45 PM
sorry for the extremly late reply, i still have this problem i just hadn't worked on it for a while. The copies are dark and not black, the image that was scanned can bearly be made out, due to the toner all over the page. I tried another drum unit that is in known working condition and i get the same results. If i stop the page in the middle of the drum, the drum has toner all over it with the scanned image faintly appearing on there, exactly as its coming out on the pther pages. As for the lamp being shot, I think the lamp is still good.

Hansoon
11-29-2010, 07:04 PM
As for the lamp being shot, I think the lamp is still good.

Why?

Hans

brent
11-30-2010, 05:08 AM
do you have access to another hv unit? I doubt minolta sells them anymore. the machine has been discontinued for quite some time. you think the exposure lamp is good. tell us. with the lid open hit the print button does it illuminate? my bet is still the hv unit. I have had too many of them go out. I have also tried to replace the whole dv unit. thinking that would fix it. it rarely does...

let us know
brent

eg101
11-30-2010, 10:12 PM
Try another transfer/seperator corona unit

minoltaed
11-30-2010, 10:36 PM
Try hv unit I have replaced many on this machine.

gerryhuerta
12-20-2010, 08:02 PM
i dont have easy access to another hv unit and i think we just threw away a machine that crossed refrenced with this model. i will try anothe high voltage pcb and see what happens, thanks

WildbillC
12-22-2010, 07:28 PM
Also check the drum ground. If its the HV unit you should be able to tell by looking and
giving it the " smell " test....they dont die gracefully.

Custom Search