PDA

View Full Version : No Scan on c652

Custom Search

oldtech
11-04-2010, 08:01 PM
The original customer complaint was that no one could log in, when I arrived on site they already turned it off in admin mode. No log in but now the fax/scan screen won't come up at all. Just a little beep and nothing. I am new to these machines and don't want to something stupid if there is a simple solution. The box will copy and print ok but no scan screen at all. Customer says in the last couple weeks she has had to restart it a lot for the same trouble but this time restart did nothing.

The error pages only had marks for the HDD (3)

RRodgers
11-04-2010, 08:09 PM
The original customer complaint was that no one could log in, when I arrived on site they already turned it off in admin mode. No log in but now the fax/scan screen won't come up at all. Just a little beep and nothing. I am new to these machines and don't want to something stupid if there is a simple solution. The box will copy and print ok but no scan screen at all. Customer says in the last couple weeks she has had to restart it a lot for the same trouble but this time restart did nothing.

The error pages only had marks for the HDD (3)

Go into tech mode and to a physical then logical format of the drive and see if that fixes it.

oldtech
11-04-2010, 08:21 PM
Thanks, I will be back on site tomorrow. I was afraid to do that as I don't know how this machine uses the drive or what it stores on it. If that brings it back do you think replacement is next? My experience on other machines is once you have to format it seems that they are failing and may as well get another.

TheOwl
11-05-2010, 12:04 AM
The drives in these machines are pretty good and I haven't had to replace one yet. Normally if anything goes really wrong a format will fix the drive. As far as what is contained on the drives: one touches, user boxes, user authentication/account track and so forth.