PDA

View Full Version : Third party hard disk for Konica Minolta Bizhub 601


Custom Search


azamku09
02-26-2011, 11:19 PM
Can I use a 250 GB SATA hard disk (taken away from my laptop) in Bizhub 601? The original hard disk from KM is very expensive.

rocky246
02-27-2011, 02:28 AM
Yes you can. I installed a 500GB SATA in a bizhub 601 on Thursday.

azamku09
02-27-2011, 02:51 PM
Can I use a 250 GB SATA hard disk (taken away from my laptop) in Bizhub 601? The original hard disk from KM is very expensive.

Can you please help me locate the hard disk?

rocky246
02-28-2011, 04:07 AM
If the fax kit is installed, you will need to remove it first. Remove the back panel. On the left is a silver cover that has a fan at the bottom of the cover. Need to remove the fan first (four screws and one plug). Then remove the silver cover (about 14 screws holding it on). The hard drive is on the right. Have to tell the machine the hard drive is installed and then format the drive.

azamku09
03-08-2011, 03:47 PM
I confused about the power supply for the hard disk. There is a 4 pin power socket. I believe that is the power source but the socket is not a regular one. I think I need to buy the power cable from Konica Minolta. Any suggestions?

emujo
03-08-2011, 10:25 PM
The data cable should be the same as you would use to install the drive into a PC, but yes you may need to order the power cable. Emujo

Custom Search