PDA

View Full Version : bizhub 920


Custom Search


JSC
04-18-2011, 10:45 AM
Morrning All,

Im off to a biz 920 for not adding toner, this is a model we have never sold so im working in the dark here!!
I am Di 850 trained so hopfully it is similer, I have downloaded all the manuals and had a look on Infohub.
If anyone knows if this is a common fault on this machine can you point me in the right direction please.


TA.:confused:

JSC
04-18-2011, 10:37 PM
:mad: No one!!!



Oh Bugger!

acusso1234
04-18-2011, 10:50 PM
HI! I have, here in Italy; a good friend that sure know as at well this model. I remember that, during the Bh_pro_1050 tecnical cours he told me that his boss had to sell them to a customer.. It was 4 years ago, and I've never heard him in the past 2..so I'm very glad to have an opportunity to Talk at him a little...I'll post here his response at your problem here at soon at possible.

acusso1234
04-19-2011, 10:05 PM
He says he first check the list of 'pixel ratio' to see if the work of the customer have a high percentage of coverage. Then you need to make sure that the motor functions of the toner and the toner to arrive in Developing unit through its simulation. Third, (if the motor does not run) may have blown an ICP on the board. He, however, has never happened on a 920 ...

JSC
04-19-2011, 11:49 PM
It was a blown ICP on the PRCB (ICP 12), I have orderd a new PRCB and a new toner add motor.

thanks for your input acusso1234

acusso1234
04-20-2011, 11:50 AM
you can also try soldering a new ICP on your board...and to change the motor is a good idea, as probably it blowed the ICP.

Custom Search