PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C351 HDD Issue: Cannot access server mode after changing HDD settings

Custom Search

dllegal
04-25-2011, 10:39 PM
I am a newbie at this, but my employer refuses to hire proper tech support.

Having issues getting multiple page scans to email as a single file-> did the research and found this is an HDD issue.

Went into service mode, and changed HDD setting from "uninstalled" to "installed"

Once I did this and exited, the machine now says the machine is at 0% memory.

More scarily, I cannot click on the Utility/Counter button to access admin or service mode. If i click the button, nothing happens, no beeps, nada.

What can I do, if anything to at least fix this so it will go back to the way it was?

Thanks in advance.

David

aesthetics1
04-25-2011, 10:59 PM
Hi David,

You will need to format the hard drive, if a hard drive is indeed installed.

Go into Service mode and do a physical format, followed by a logical format of the drive.

This should restore your memory to 100%.

Keep in mind this is only if you do have a hard drive installed. Konica Minolta for whatever reason allows you to change the HDD to installed whether or not you actually have a HDD in the machine.

dllegal
04-26-2011, 12:03 AM
aesthetics, thanks for getting back to me so fast. The device is showing the HDD installed, and i ran some diagnostics before switching the setting.

The issue i am having is that i cannot get into service mode to switch it back because the utility/counter button does not work after making the switch, and that button is required to enter service mode. When I hit the button, nothing happens. The button was functioning just fine up until that point.

Any ideas?

aesthetics1
04-26-2011, 12:12 AM
Hello again,

Try going into Service Mode after doing a trouble reset.