PDA

View Full Version : RICOH Aficio CL7300 Error SC 471


Custom Search


Muggzzi
08-12-2007, 06:01 PM
Can anyone tell me what this error code is? And, any assistance to correct?

Thanks.

Muggzzi

Cipher
08-12-2007, 06:26 PM
Home position error for the transfer belt (CMY).

It's a half turn cam that highers and lowers the bottom transfer plate up against the CMY drums.
It's powered by small DC motor and worm gear that sits in the back of the machine and a sensor detects the position it's in.

What normally happens is the movement of the plate sticks in the upright position after the half turn cam rotates down and gravity is no longer sufficient to bring it down with the cam.

It should just require cleaning and a maybe a small dab of light weight grease either side.
Then just test it by manually turning the cam shalf to see if the plate moves freely up and down.

http://www.imagehosting.com/out.php/i1018435_prettypic.jpg

Muggzzi
08-12-2007, 06:52 PM
DaZ -

Thanks for your help and the diagram. I am looking now where/how to access this in the unit and clean it.

Muggzzi

Cipher
08-12-2007, 08:38 PM
Call a tech.

As I'm sure you would be gutted if you ended up scatching a drum.

Tonerbomb
08-12-2007, 10:25 PM
Daz don't forget that the end users also break the tab on the inside of the front door that prevents them from closing the door when the lever is down. Then they close the door with the lever in the down position and get sc471!

Muggzzi
08-13-2007, 12:29 AM
Thanks Tonerbomb -

Yep - not a problem. Understand this lever must be placed back in correct position to close the front door.

Muggzzi

Cipher
08-13-2007, 12:41 AM
There is no sensor detecting the position of the black transfer roller Tonerbomb as the green lever which highers the transfer roller and belt up against the black drum is manually operated.

It is assumed that door cannot be closed when the green lever is in the down position.

But if it is forced shut by bending or breaking the plastic door stopper the machine will still actually operate.
All you get is real crap quality black copies due to the large gap between the black drum and the transfer roller / belt.

Muggzzi
08-13-2007, 10:20 PM
DaZ -

Thanks again for the help. You were right on with the transfer unit. There was actually a misfeed in there - right down in that region of the unit. Took it out - and I am back in business.

Appreciate your assistance - and your caution for me to not get too adventurous towards this repair.

Muggzzi

Custom Search