PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Bizhub 250 meter reset ???


Custom Search


ck1
05-21-2011, 09:33 AM
Hi i have few unit Bz250 can reset the meter , but sa i konw is can't be reset. anybody know why ? :confused:

fixthecopier
05-21-2011, 02:19 PM
If you are talking about resetting the meter that shows the total number of copies, it is illegal to do that in America. I know that you are not in America, but it is wrong to do it anywhere. If you are talking about a message to replace a drum, then that can be done by going to the soft switch settings and go to mode 418 and change bit 3 to "0" and reboot the machine.

bozzneil
07-08-2011, 03:11 AM
replace Bnew Nvram :D

ck1
07-11-2011, 03:05 AM
but my few unit machine , you can clear total meter at service mode. so i confuse ...v:confused:

JustManuals
07-11-2011, 03:32 AM
If we told you how to do it, we'd have to kill you too.

TheOwl
07-11-2011, 03:38 AM
You shouldn't be able to clear the Total Counter on any machine through service mode.

Clearing the Total Counter is the same as winding back the Odometer in a car.

RRodgers
07-11-2011, 05:20 AM
I'll tell ya how to do it, though... it's going to be really really really really really really expensive.

minimerlin
07-11-2011, 10:11 PM
I'll tell ya how to do it, though... it's going to be really really really really really really expensive.
I can do it for really really really really really expensive! Sorry to undercut your price..lol

RRodgers
07-25-2011, 02:06 PM
I can do it for really really really really really expensive! Sorry to undercut your price..lol
Well, I'll see your really really really really really and raise you one.

I'll do it for really really really really expensive. :)

Custom Search