PDA

View Full Version : Muratecs

Custom Search

konitech
09-05-2007, 06:16 AM
Does anyone here have any experience with the Muratec 2350 and 2850 series of machines? Do they run well? How is the interface? How would you rate their servicability? Any info or experience you can provide regarding these models would be greatly appreciated.

JustManuals
09-06-2007, 02:29 AM
Well, I don't sell too many service manuals for them. That should tell you something right there. Of course it could also mean that there aren't too many of them around too.

Paul@justmanuals.com

09-06-2007, 02:58 AM
Does anyone here have any experience with the Muratec 2350 and 2850 series of machines? Do they run well? How is the interface? How would you rate their servicability? Any info or experience you can provide regarding these models would be greatly appreciated.

I have some limited experience with Muratec Equipment, the machines are OK to work on and they tend to hold up pretty well. Muratec has good warranty support and generally stands behind what they sell. Most of my experience is with the fax based products and smaller MFP's but I give them an overall thumbs up.

Connectivity is easy and works as advertised, the blue color plastic that they are currently using on trim and op panel pieces looks a little cheap.

konitech
09-06-2007, 03:25 AM
yeah, I have a good bit of experience with their smaller stuff, ie the 1430 and 2030.....awesome little machines packed with features.....even their older faxes are great, however, small eq has always been muratecs forte.......I was curious if anyone had any direct experience or specific knowledge of the models listed, since they are the larger of muratec's offerings.

Thanks for the input

freedomtt
10-12-2007, 06:24 PM
I'm also interested in any other input anyone may have on the Muratec's... the good, the bad, and the ugly :rolleyes:

freedomtt
10-12-2007, 06:27 PM
Any other info?

sos
11-03-2007, 07:05 PM