PDA

View Full Version : bizhub 423 general service questions

Custom Search

brent
08-09-2011, 07:17 AM
first off I am a technician and I do have the manuals on this model bizhub 423. today was the first time I needed to do a drum unit and developer in one. the service manual goes step by step. but it made it sound like you needed to replace the drum unit. then run the gradation. then the machine said replace developer. so you had to fist run a drum dry then reset. replace developer. reassemble then run a function. could these steps be done all at the same time.. ie just like the biz 350 drum and developer at the same time. then the functions? I guess I wasn't that happy at the yield of this machine. the predecessor biz 421 drums went 250k.. oh well thanks for any thoughts

brent

mo0651
08-09-2011, 02:31 PM
First off the drum unit is more from the Bizhub 250, 350, 362 line. Not the 421. NEVER EVER run a drum on a dry roller. How long have you been SERVICING Bizhubs?

CraigW
08-09-2011, 05:13 PM
That adjustment list is quite confusing on these newest models. Like for "replace developer" (1) is drum dry and (2) is counter reset. The "replace drum" and "replace developer" columns are different...yet you always do drum and developer together. Was always told to follow adjustment list to the letter, but this is weird. So used to resetting counters installing parts and doing F8. Appears as if TCR level adj will be the new term.

brent
08-09-2011, 07:07 PM
I never said I ran a drum dry on a 421 . can you read? and have you read the service manual on a bizhub 423? also I know that the 423 bizhubs have a drum unit like the 350 series. thanks for you stupid comments. which does nothing for me. mr. mo 0651

scottybbb
08-09-2011, 10:56 PM
I replaced drum and developer together ran TCR adjust then gradation adjust.Just like Biz 350 & 250 just worded different.

brent
08-09-2011, 11:32 PM