PDA

View Full Version : kyocera-mita printer


Custom Search


aaron
03-14-2005, 02:17 PM
guys help me out with this one . our customer buy a kyocera-mita 3530 unit . they use it as acopier and a printer . as a copier no problem but as a printer it prints so slow . we add additional memory but the problem still remain . they using publisher as a operating system . what should i do ???

Tonerbomb
03-18-2005, 03:58 AM
Publisher is not an OS it is a MS app running on 98,NT, 2000, or XP or a server version of 2K,2K3. There are alot of factors that can cause slow print from any printer.Could be printer, computer application. Not enough info to help. I\'m not a K-M guy, But I\'ve been there so many times before! :evil:

Craig
09-15-2005, 12:30 AM
When having problems printing from Microsoft Office on a Kyocera, try unchecking the collate box in the Office printing dialog (first screen that pops up when you select \"Print\" from the File menu). I have seen this fix many different kinds of problems printing from MS Office.

Craig
09-15-2005, 12:31 AM
When having problems printing from Microsoft Office on a Kyocera, try unchecking the collate box in the Office printing dialog (first screen that pops up when you select \"Print\" from the File menu). I have seen this fix many different kinds of problems printing from MS Office.

10871087
09-15-2005, 02:24 AM
Publisher sucks (but I can\'t do anything about that).

Here are a few tips

Download and install the latest version of the KX driver, It really matters, there have been some huge improvements with the drivers from Kyocera.

Make sure the driver is set up correctly in the device settings tab. If you have a print ststem hard drive make sure the box is checked, if there is no print system hard drive set up a RAM disk.

Also on the device settings tab hit the PDL button and change the PDL to \"PCL XL\". most of the time they default to KPDL AUTO which is Kyocera\'s emulated PostScript and it is very slow and it does a poor job at printing PDF files.

Project Warder
09-20-2006, 03:34 AM
It would also have something to do with the filesize. I recently had a customer having speed issues on a C5016 printing from Publisher. The non-colour rich file (2 pages) was well over 7MB. That is a lot for the printer to process. Id go with the other guy's suggestions and update drivers and change which langauge it uses to communicate with the printer. But it may just be Publisher sending un-nessesarily massive files to the printer ^.^

kyoceradude
09-20-2006, 01:40 PM
The problem is processing time. We have had situations when printing multi page file in multiple quantities, ie: 500 copies of a 12 page legal size document duplexed on a KM-C5030. It helps if you have a hard drive in the printer and send the print job (1 copy) using e-mps select quick copy to the hdd. You can then go to the printer under e-mps and reprint as many copies as you need. You will be shocked at the increase in printing speed.

Project Warder
09-21-2006, 05:41 AM
That sounds like a good idea. The C5016 should be able to do that as well, shouldnt it? If it has a drive already. The one i spoke about above is a primary school who uses it to print off their newsletters and such. Takes them most of a day to put out 50 copies of 2 pages. At 16ppm that should be a lot faster, though that is BW (10% coverage ?) and smaller files. I have a hdd that would fit in a 55 series sitting beside me, would that also fit in a C5016 ? If so then i should be able to with it. Its one of those quick slot ones, using a custom bus plug. Have a standard 3.5" seagate sitting around that supposedly came out of a larger KM, but i havent had hdd issues with anything yet.

kyoceradude
09-21-2006, 03:47 PM
I have a hdd that would fit in a 55 series sitting beside me, would that also fit in a C5016 ?

Yes, as long as it's a HD-ME4 HDD it will work, I have never tried other HDD's. When you send the job from the driver go to output then job settings. You will see the e-mps screen. Check quick copy, you can use the default name or give it a name in the bottom section. When retrieving it on the printer hit menu, e-mps, your computer name will then show up, hit enter the file name will show up, hit enter and you can put in how many copies and away you go.....

Project Warder
09-22-2006, 02:22 AM
Thats the one. Cheers ^.^

Custom Search