PDA

View Full Version : Jamming bizhub 501 is jamming only in duplex mode

Custom Search

Laserbeam
08-31-2011, 10:27 PM
Hello to everyone here in this forum! I'm new here and I just registered. I live in Germany and I am a service engineer for Konica Minolta. Unfortunately, I've not found a spezial forum in Germany or Europe like this. By chance I found your website and am thrilled. Unfortunately, my English not perfect but I hope you can understand me anyway.

Here is my problem:
Today a customer called me to his bizhub 501, because the machine often produces an accordion jam at the 2. feed roller position. This problem occurs only in the duplex mode after about 5 copies or after 90 and the jam appears suddenly. Unilaterally everything runs perfectly. The jam occurs at the second feed roller. I have load up a picture of the jam position and one of the jam history. The jam position is always exactly the same, as shown in the picture. Does anyone have an idea of what caused this error?

Thanks for your replies!

CraigW
09-01-2011, 01:04 PM
The 2 ADU clutches are a common failure.

Darren King
09-01-2011, 01:38 PM
From your pictures it looks like the registration clutch is stalling and the rollers below it keep turning. I would remove the reg. clutch and clean it or replace it.
Hope this helps
Darren

Shadow
09-01-2011, 02:50 PM
check the position of the Mylar on the lower section of the vertical transport unit. The photo shows an indication that it is on the wrong side of the guide.

Hello to everyone here in this forum! I'm new here and I just registered. I live in Germany and I am a service engineer for Konica Minolta. Unfortunately, I've not found a spezial forum in Germany or Europe like this. By chance I found your website and am thrilled. Unfortunately, my English not perfect but I hope you can understand me anyway.

Here is my problem: