PDA

View Full Version : Error Code Bizhub C351 error C-d004


Custom Search


Lasman26
09-01-2011, 03:17 AM
New customer called,recieved a Konica Bizhub C351 and it has an error code C-D004. This is a new machine to work on for me.
We are Toshiba dealers. Any help would be appreciated

nightshade
09-01-2011, 03:26 AM
Hard drive error, most likely a damaged ribbon cable.

Lasman26
09-01-2011, 03:44 AM
Hard drive error, most likely a damaged ribbon cable.
I'll check that out, I assume its in the back of machine? maybe got damaged in moving. It was recently donated to a school that we service. Thnak you

nightshade
09-01-2011, 05:13 AM
Yeah, in the back just start taking out the billions of cover screws on the large back plate and you can't miss it.

Ianizer
09-01-2011, 06:03 AM
Hard drive error, most likely a damaged ribbon cable.
You think?

Unset the HDD is service mode and reboot. Code should go away.
Replace HDD and reset as Installed (may need to Version Up).

...Then again, the cable might be damaged.

-I

JustManuals
09-01-2011, 07:43 AM
This Parts & Service manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from

Just Manuals ~ The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads (http://www.justmanuals.com)


Paul@justmanuals.com

Lasman26
09-01-2011, 02:36 PM
I would appreciate it if someone might tell me how to get into service mode?
Is there a reset within that mode?
What sim or code to test area for trouble? within service mode?
I would like to check that before removing rear cover things.

If not,I guess i go back to ACM Technologies and check with my distributor who sells
these. I just thought someone on here would be knowledgeable about them. and not play the 20 questions game

Do I have to ask 10 questions to get the answers?
I'm not interested in buying service manuals.

Shadow
09-01-2011, 03:57 PM
press the utility key and then go into the counter, press the details touch button.
press the stop key then zero zero then stop then zero then one keys.
If you need the manuals let me know.

Lasman26
09-01-2011, 04:31 PM
Thank you so much!

Lasman26
09-08-2011, 03:02 AM
press the utility key and then go into the counter, press the details touch button.
press the stop key then zero zero then stop then zero then one keys.
If you need the manuals let me know.

I could use the manuals, got into servcie mode,Thank you for your help with that,but couldn't figure out were to go to reset.

nightshade
09-08-2011, 03:19 AM
Check your PM box

Ianizer
09-08-2011, 03:21 AM
I'll take door number two, Monty.
-I

Custom Search