PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Bizhub Pro 920 with white dots in the printing


Custom Search


maccenterpc
09-27-2011, 10:42 PM
I'm in trouble on several bizhub 920.
print halftone or grayscale, the machine prints with white dots flashing.

Have been exchanged drum, cleaning blade, developer and corona charging and transfer / separation.

sw tuning software 23-2/3/4 set at (1/0/0)
adjusting the software set sw 27-2/3 in (1 / 0)

The paper is stored within the parameters of temperature and humidity.

I suspect it is related to defective bias.

Please, the need is great.

Any suggestion is welcome.

Grateful.

RRodgers
09-27-2011, 11:11 PM
I'm in trouble on several bizhub 920.print halftone or grayscale, the machine prints with white dots flashing.Have been exchanged drum, cleaning blade, developer and corona charging and transfer / separation.sw tuning software 23-2/3/4 set at (1/0/0)adjusting the software set sw 27-2/3 in (1 / 0)The paper is stored within the parameters of temperature and humidity.I suspect it is related to defective bias.Please, the need is great.Any suggestion is welcome.Grateful. Did it do it right after dev change? I'd be willing to bet its paper dust but I could be wrong ( although... I rarely am. :) )

maccenterpc
09-27-2011, 11:28 PM
Did it do it right after dev change? I'd be willing to bet its paper dust but I could be wrong ( although... I rarely am. :) )


Developer has changed for 15 days and paper in proper operating condition. We bizhub (02) 1050 (03) bizhub 600, (03) and bizhub 750 (10) bizhub 920. The defect is only appearing in (07) bizhub 920.

BIG PAPA
09-27-2011, 11:48 PM
As was asked. Did the prolem disappear after dev change? Can you attach samples to look at? Did you run all adj after replacing imaging items? Are you using OEM supplies?

maccenterpc
09-28-2011, 01:27 PM
As was asked. Did the prolem disappear after dev change? Can you attach samples to look at? Did you run all adj after replacing imaging items? Are you using OEM supplies?

OEM supplies, bias adjustments, drum and developer ok.

Only a half step that appears the defect.

I attach a file for viewing.

maccenterpc
09-28-2011, 05:55 PM
As I promised earlier, up 03 files are attached printed on different equipment.

120121201312014

tech51
09-28-2011, 08:42 PM
I would change the transfer and sep wires. Have seen something similar on a 1050 and changing the wires sorted it.

maccenterpc
09-28-2011, 11:17 PM
I would change the transfer and sep wires. Have seen something similar on a 1050 and changing the wires sorted it.




























They were replaced corona charging, transfer and separation.

After adjusting for bias, developer and drum.

methogod
10-03-2011, 07:04 PM
CAN YOU TEST PRINT SOMETHING LESS BUSY. its very hard to tell what is saposed to be there and what is not. i have 7 920s, they are quirky at best, but the volume i run, having 4 1050s would be a nightmare.

print some text pages, and some gradiants.


Are you using OEM TONER?

we have open 2 new charge units and noticed they are missing the PCL lamp, it wouldnt always code out. Printed some wacky images. Took a day to figure out the old unit was bad but the new unit was worse.

If you want to help me with some trouble shooting, i can try to work this out. Currently having an issues with a 920, 72-16, printer was working ok until toner sensors were replaced. Now jams every copy. I know there are some mod's that fix 72-16 but we did them all. Any sugestions...

maccenterpc
10-03-2011, 11:35 PM
toner, developer and OEM drum.
samples according to the attached above the OK bizhub 600, bizhub 920 NG.

SmellsHot
10-04-2011, 02:04 PM
Just to clarify. Did you replace the T&S unit as an assembly?

SmellsHot
10-04-2011, 02:06 PM
Can you run a 255 Halftone and attach that? That would make it slightly easier to troubleshoot...

Albonline
10-04-2011, 08:07 PM
when you say you echanged parts, did you replace with new, or just take them from one unit and put them in another? if this sample is on good paper with new oem supplys,with all the drum adjustments set to specs then i would point to lost continuity in the developer bias bearing.

RRodgers
10-07-2011, 03:42 AM
Did it do it right after dev change? I'd be willing to bet its paper dust but I could be wrong ( although... I rarely am. :) )

This guy has got a pretty good idea, why don't you try that and then report back.

Custom Search