PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub 1050

Custom Search

halia_merah
09-30-2007, 11:05 PM
hi there,this is supposed my first prob in this forum.What i'm having is my Bizhub 1050 cannot enter the service mode due to wrong or forgot the password/code.It's anyway that can reset or trace back the service mode password/code.

tq:)

AusiTech
10-01-2007, 10:23 AM
If you had correct training you would know how to do this. Are you a technician?

halia_merah
10-01-2007, 03:17 PM
Sure i am a technician.But someone have entered ce password and the service password cannot be review.we all have training on this machine but sometime the japanesse not train us over all.sometime this kind of thing there all keep it secret.

JustManuals
10-01-2007, 04:26 PM
sometime this kind of thing there all keep it secret

If its a secret, then there must be a reason.

halia_merah
10-01-2007, 05:04 PM
I'm agree.But to us when to find the solution it's comes to a damn thing.We cannot enter the service mode to clear the counter of paper jam, to check sc code etc.Any suggestion that can help w'll be honoured.Admin password also we cannot enter.Help me please if you all out there have the solution.The user of this machine is our major customer and have 4 unit of Bz 1050.2 unt Bz c250.1 unit Bz 700 and 1 unit Di 7210.And heavy use customer.

tq.

random
10-03-2007, 04:22 AM
CE code? On our machine CE functions are attained by a key sequence not a code. Someone may have put a code on it but this is out of the ordinary (for us anyway) in which case this will be a board swap.

halia_merah
10-03-2007, 09:59 PM
tq...still can't get acces to service mode.make me headache..

JSC
10-04-2007, 12:41 PM
You can NOT change the service access code on this machine. the Customer password can.

halia_merah
10-04-2007, 03:41 PM
You can NOT change the service access code on this machine. the Customer password can.