PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Connect to computer/driver/set up

Custom Search

marymare
01-05-2012, 06:27 PM
Hi,

I have a KM C450 and I need to connect it to a Windows Vista computer. I have gone through the set up wizard etc but I can't get it to print. I have a(purple) wire going from the machine to the computer.
How do I find the machines IP address?
Is there anyone who can talk me through connecting and setting the whole thing up please?
I am not a techie so please help.
Thanks

hugohug
01-05-2012, 07:40 PM
Does the cable that go into your computer look like http://static.ddmcdn.com/gif/usb-ch.jpg or this: http://i.istockimg.com/file_thumbview_approve/3617721/2/stock-photo-3617721-rj45.jpg ?

I3FusionGuy
01-05-2012, 08:10 PM
Hi,

I have a KM C450 and I need to connect it to a Windows Vista computer. I have gone through the set up wizard etc but I can't get it to print. I have a(purple) wire going from the machine to the computer.
How do I find the machines IP address?
Is there anyone who can talk me through connecting and setting the whole thing up please?
I am not a techie so please help.
Thanks

You should hire an independent Copier/Printer/PC Technician to do this for you, or find a qualified person in your organization.

Your purple wire is probably a USB cable. You don't need the IP address for that. If its asking for one, or the other option is greyed out, you don't have admin rights and won't be able to do it anyway.

Sorry to sound so mean, but this is a site for business machine professionals, not end users. There are plenty of other end user help sites out there. Whoever sells you the supplies and maintenance for that machine should be able to help you out.

marymare
01-05-2012, 08:13 PM
The cable is the second one (ie. not like a memory stick)

I3FusionGuy
01-05-2012, 08:17 PM