PDA

View Full Version : MP5500 Fax Transmission Level


Custom Search


westpest
11-23-2007, 09:40 AM
Hi All

New here, can someone please advise bit switch for transmission level adjustment, or is it an NCU Parameter setting. I must be getting CRAFT (Can't Remember A Flaming Thing) I cleaned it up a bit......

unisys12
11-23-2007, 01:09 PM
This can be found on page 1408 of the service manual (PDF version).

Go into your Fax SP's, then to...
G3 Switch 05 [SP 1-105-006] Initial TX modem rate

Bit 3 - 0
Bit 2 - 1
Bit 1 - 1
Bit 0 - 0
bps = 14.4k

(1-105-007, next in the sp list, is for RX modem rate. bits and numbers are the same.)


I'll give you that one since it's the most common, but I will tell you that if you adjust it lower than that you will need to manually turn off V.8 Protocol (G3 Switch 03, bit 2)

Hope that helps. I have one of these on the way and not exactly looking forward to it. :(

westpest
11-23-2007, 01:23 PM
Thanks for reply, however what I am looking for is the line noise level not speed.

Over here we an ideal range of between -15.0 to -17.8dBm and I need to raise mine up from -13.6 to mid range.

I have done this many times on older faxes but just can't remember location.

Thanks

CANCOUNTRY TECH
08-24-2008, 11:56 AM
go to fax sp ram - ncu tab2 under country code setting set to 12 for for -15.0 to -17.0 db on the telstra folds A test

Custom Search