PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous C452 disable "replace image unit" meassage


Custom Search


Kevin12
05-15-2012, 01:53 PM
Hi

Ive had a look around the forum and believe the message "replace image unit" can be disabled and it can be done using the "soft switches"
I unfortunatly cant seem to find the the locations of those soft switches anywhere in the the forums.
Can someone please inform what the values of those soft switches for the C452, 552,652 machines.

Thanking you in advance.

Shadow
05-15-2012, 02:34 PM
you need the correct firmware for each model of machine. with the firmware are the settings for the soft switches.

Kevin12
05-17-2012, 12:27 PM
Hi Shadow

Thank you for your reply. I have in the past loaded the firmware for the C451 to "disable the IU message" and changed soft switch 51 which worked perfectly.
Do you know what ver. firmware is required for the C452 or is it a special program, if so what is the version of that program? The particular machine I want to achieve this on is now on FW-VE​R_D1_MASS_​PRODUCTION. In the PDF it doesnt mention any soft switches to Disable the message.

Shadow
05-17-2012, 02:42 PM
the C452 needs version GC6_C5 Program filename - C452_C552_C652_A0P00Y0-F000-GC6-C5.exe

Kevin12
05-17-2012, 03:13 PM
Ive read though the PDF, but have not seen any soft switches that need to be configured for the "IU message" are the switches the same as the C451?

Shadow
05-17-2012, 03:48 PM
15884

JustManuals
05-17-2012, 06:12 PM
This Parts & Service Manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from

Just Manuals ~ The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads (http://www.justmanuals.com)

Paul@justmanuals.com

Kevin12
05-18-2012, 09:20 AM
15884
Great sorted.

Thanks Shadow.

charly
09-28-2012, 10:42 AM
Hello, I've been looking for the firmware GM6-31 in d-box web and CSES and have not found anything, please where I could find it.
D1 firmware maybe take active switch software 51???
thank you very much.

Kevin12
10-01-2012, 11:11 AM
Hi Yes Firmware D1 does activate the soft switch 51.

charly
10-01-2012, 11:22 AM
thanks you very much.

Custom Search