PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta Bizhub 350

Custom Search

bebe.radescu
07-20-2012, 09:29 AM
Hi guys!

I am new to fixing printers. I recently had to deal with a bizhub 350 with the C3557 error. From what i understood the developer in the developer unit was very low. I set the ATDC sensor to 170 and it worker a coupley of days more. After that it had to be changed the developer. I ordered it, opened the image unit, cleaned the developer unit i replaced the drum and the doctor blade with brand new ones, put it back on i set the counters to 0 run F8 and it worked like 3000copies then it started to print the pages a little bit dirty, the drum unit begined to let some trails on the paper. I opened the pannel and saw that the drum unit wasn't getting cleaned enough by the doctor blade. I opened the image unit cleaned it again, did like 10 good clean copies and after that it begined to make dirty copies with trails on them. Any ideas and advices?

Thx!

Zeldaman
07-20-2012, 10:37 AM
Hi there!
For 250,350, 283 etc... it´s absolutly important to change the developer with the drum. Also resetting the life-counters.
Only changing one part, the machine will fail!

Greetings...

fixthecopier
07-20-2012, 11:29 AM
You should not have to change a doctor blade. The assembled drum is cheap. Change developer at same time clear counters and run f-8. Also, if there was a scratch on the right side of the original drum, you MUST change the dv collars. There is a thread on that problem and aftermarket collars are better.

Zeldaman
07-20-2012, 11:42 AM
Hi there!
One question: aftermarket collars? Where are they availible, i´m living & working in germany. This would be very intereting, ´cause the OEM-parts are CRAP!!! As long as i repair Minolta/Develop these collars are not worth a cent!:mad:

Greetings...

bebe.radescu
07-20-2012, 12:43 PM