PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous BIZHUB C250 vs C252

Custom Search

copymaker
07-31-2012, 01:40 PM
Hello,
I am a Ricoh channel tech andvery new to Konica Minolta .My boss is planning to buy a lot of C250 and C252.We are interested to use one of the both for rental purposes and the other model for showroom sales.

As I do not know anything about these units.I need guidance of KONICA MInolta techs for the above said models.What are the major issues with these models and which model is comparatively better and with less maintenance cost.

Are the printer scanner and other facilities are same in both machines or we have to arrange any print controller/scanner option seperately for one or both models like our Ricohs..
waiting for an urgent and brief reply.
Regards.

Darren King
07-31-2012, 01:55 PM
I would recommend talking him out of C250/252. I have a bunch of these in the feild and they are service hogs. IUs barely last full life. Kind of expensive to maintain. If you can get him onto the C203/253/353 line of machines he will be much happier. IUs last a lot longer and with KonMin special firmware you can shut off all consumable warnings and run them until they are done.
Just my two cents
Darren

Shadow
07-31-2012, 02:30 PM
I agree with Darren on this one. The C250/252 are nothing more than a glorified boat anchor.
The C203/253/353 series are a great machine and they are no where near the service hogs
of the C250/252. These machines have proven themselves in the field time and time again.

Just take the advise and disable the consumable warnings and your service time is greatly reduced.

EarthKmTech
08-01-2012, 12:27 PM
i agree with everyone, c250/c252 and especially c352 are colossal pieces of shit.

c203/c253/c353 are brilliant machines and dangerously reliable (for a technicians employment)

emujo
08-01-2012, 01:33 PM