PDA

View Full Version : I just inherited a Bizhub 751

Custom Search

doug94550
08-14-2012, 09:45 PM
Hi Guys,
I have just inherited into my territory a Bizhub 751 with 310,000 clicks.
I have some experience with KM but have never seen one of these.
I am prepping it in the shop and it will wind up in my territory.
I am just looking for any and all tips, tricks, opinions, etc on this box.
Thanks,
Doug

Shadow
08-14-2012, 10:41 PM
these machines are the next generation of the BH600/750. watch out for the main charge units making a lot of noise when the cleaner runs across, you can turn them off. Also watch out for the cleaning units dropping developer in to the transfer separation corona units. If you need the manuals let me know.

Zackuth
08-14-2012, 10:46 PM
I went to school on these machine earlier this year and was impressed on how they were made. Make sure you keep up on the maintenance.

EarthKmTech
08-14-2012, 10:58 PM
this engine came from a time when labor was cheap and copy costs were higher. Today its an economically obsolete engine.

if maintained properly and the customer uses decent paper you shouldn't have too many issues though. But in todays world where every dollar counts you'll be constantly battling customers buying the cheapest dustiest paper they can possibly find. When the last one of these engines leaves my area i will crack open a bottle of champaign.

Kidaver
08-15-2012, 04:43 AM
I'd have to agree...they are good solid machines if you take care of them.....but these machines do have issues when you throw cheap crappy paper in them....

EarthKmTech
08-15-2012, 11:48 AM
Is it just here, or is more and more paper now "made in china"

cant we even make paper anymore?

Kidaver
08-15-2012, 02:02 PM
We have two paper mills both about 20 minutes outside of town....which is more a curse than a blessing as Domtar likes to donate paper to schools here...donated paper on top of lots of teachers abusing a machine makes me a sad panda :(

fixthecopier