PDA

View Full Version : Resetting the fuser and transfer belt without using fuse

Custom Search

rosaro75
08-22-2012, 04:16 AM
HI EVERYBODY,

i am a canon tech. Is there any other alternate way to reset FUSER and TRANSFER BELT UNIT. one of my customer who have bizhub c350 struggles the transfer belt lifetime finished. i don't have any fuse with me. but i reset without using fuse. can anyone find the way that how may i reset. if you can't find it i will tell you after getting your comments and replies.

i can tell you now. but i want many ideas from who tried to reset. some person who found this easy method may not express it. but i will tell you after i getting comments on this post.

thanks.

goldencup
08-22-2012, 07:03 AM
Hi, i have bizhub C250 (though it's different from C350). I don't have any idea if it's possible to reset fusing unit and transfer belt without a fuse. Also I don't have fuse here that's why i'm looking for an alternative i'm just not sure if this one is okay

0251.062HAT1L Littelfuse Inc | F5518CT-ND | DigiKey (http://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/0251.062HAT1L/F5518CT-ND/3306908)

Hansoon
08-22-2012, 07:42 AM
Use an Analog multimeter in the low current range and as soon as it reaches between 5-10mA disconnect, but................. It's not without risk and when you are too late disconnecting the leads it might harm the electronics of the machine.

We did this in the 80's with the Minolta EP-2120 copiers when no fuse available. You must use an analog instrument cause the digitals take too long to stabilize reading.

Those fuses are so cheap and easy available that I normally would not take a risk.

Hans

goldencup
08-22-2012, 09:30 AM
Use an Analog multimeter in the low current range and as soon as it reaches between 5-10mA disconnect, but................. It's not without risk and when you are too late disconnecting the leads it might harm the electronics of the machine.