PDA

View Full Version : CQ C8000 uneven (gloss difference)


Custom Search


fernan
09-07-2012, 10:56 PM
Good Day too all,

I have a C8000 having uneven gloss on the edge of the copy for about 10 - 15 mm, so far the things I have done is that I followed the troubleshooting guide mentioned on by KM but same problem occur,
Any idea from KM specialist how to sort out this problem

JustManuals
09-08-2012, 12:59 AM
This Parts & Service Manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from


Just Manuals, The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads (http://www.justmanuals.com)


Paul@justmanuals.com

blackcat4866
09-08-2012, 02:30 AM
Did your troubleshooting guide say anything about the foam rollers in the finisher? I just read something about how they were designed to minimize differences in gloss. Just a thought ...

=^..^=

jrf
09-08-2012, 01:54 PM
There was a batch of serial nos which had poor fusers in them which caused many quality issues. It may be possibble that your machine is one of these.

fernan
09-10-2012, 12:36 PM
There was a batch of serial nos which had poor fusers in them which caused many quality issues. It may be possibble that your machine is one of these.

You mean sir that the fusing it self have the problem?

jrf
09-10-2012, 11:30 PM
Yes,
There were a a few problems caused by these such as colour calibration and quality issues, but your machine may not be part of the batch. I dont have the serial no listings anymore but im sure they can be obtained from KM
What firmware have you loaded now ?

fernan
09-11-2012, 05:32 PM
Yes,
There were a a few problems caused by these such as colour calibration and quality issues, but your machine may not be part of the batch. I dont have the serial no listings anymore but im sure they can be obtained from KM
What firmware have you loaded now ?

If I'm not mistaken it was version 40 sir,
In case that my machine was included on the list you are talking about is there any solution?,

jrf
09-11-2012, 11:25 PM
Only solution is to replace fuser unit. Ver 50 FW is available now.
Good luck.
May i ask if you have had any 2721 codes on 300g stock

Custom Search