PDA

View Full Version : Konica 7022 Main Driving Board Assembly

Custom Search

Hamiltonprint
12-29-2007, 03:24 PM
Can anyone help locate part 26TA-9021? It would seem as though I can by the whole machine cheaper than this part for a simple repair. I have already replaced the Toner Density Sensor.

superfly
12-29-2007, 07:05 PM
What problem are you having with it?

dogsbody
12-29-2007, 11:37 PM
I have never replaced a TDS and have it fix my problem (on these models and similar), likewise I have never needed to replaced the board your looking for. As said above it would help to know your specific problem.

RockETop
12-30-2007, 03:48 AM
Did you run L-Detect again after replacing the sensor?

Hamiltonprint
12-31-2007, 01:54 PM
No I did not. I am not experienced with this product line all I had to go on was the manual I bought.

Juggy
01-01-2008, 06:42 AM
Hi,

If you are getting some kind of error codes, go and check the ICPS in the board if iam right there should be around 16 ICPs in the board, check for the continuity and if found open replace the same. IF you dont get ICP try and replace it with a fuse of .06 ma fuses or some thing of that rating

GottaFixEmAll
01-02-2008, 01:11 AM
Can anyone help locate part 26TA-9021? It would seem as though I can by the whole machine cheaper than this part for a simple repair. I have already replaced the Toner Density Sensor.

-----------------------------------------

I would think you could have the board repaired lots cheaper than replacing it ... and most of the board repair places offer tech support ! they will laugh at you if you aren't a tech though (only kidding) they generally can only help you if you are somewhat familiar with the copier. That said ... the other steps in your manual need to be followed once the TDS is replaced ... most konica manuals list the things that will need to be adjusted when replacing certain parts ... in this case L-Detect !

It would help too if you described some of your syptoms/problems ???