PDA

View Full Version : Error Code C550 - Fuser reset with fuse 62mA


Custom Search


VZDPrinters
11-23-2012, 04:32 PM
The fuser unit has reached it 300000 mark.

I have read about the reset with the fuse method, I have purchased a 62mA fuse (250v) not sure if it is a fast blow(acting) fuse. But the c550 starts up, idles a little and then gives a error C-3461. I have checked the fuse is not blown. Am I using the right fuse and method to do this or is there something else that I need to do aswell.


Please assit in this matter :(

Thanks in Advance

JustManuals
11-23-2012, 07:34 PM
This Parts & Service manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from:

Just Manuals, The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads (http://www.justmanuals.com)


Paul@justmanuals.com

agudmove
01-10-2013, 01:12 PM
I have the same problem on an Ineo +451, I've had no problems with 62mA before. I'm going to upgrade the firmware on my next visit, change the fuse again and see what happens. It might be worth fusing the unit and bringing it to another similar machine to see what happens.

VZDPrinters
01-10-2013, 01:24 PM
We managed to sort it out, I used a AC 62ma fuse and not a DC 62ma fuse. When we used the corect one the fuser worked instantly and still going strong.

Thanks by the way :D

tecnicoariel
04-01-2013, 08:24 AM
uses a short fuse 80mA glass, good luck

Custom Search