PDA

View Full Version : C350 Cyan Issues

Custom Search

jonminns
01-02-2013, 05:19 PM
Hi there,

I'm a newb to to copiers, but a dab hand with most techie things. I've got a Bizhub C350, which has been producing deteriorating blue prints. Machine has done around 200k, all image units are supposedly new (look perfect) and prints on all other colours is fine. Been into admin mode and printed test pages, shaken the imaging unit repeatedly, used the toner replenish command a few times, and it seems to be getting worse whilst i'm printing test pages. It's a genuine cyan toner, with seemingly plenty of content left. The thing that confuses me is that the start of each page prints fine, however it deteriorates along the length of the page from about half way.

Has anyone come across this before, and do you know of a solution? I'm really confused. I've got through a few quirks of this machine, and fixed some defective limit switches, and have it working nicely, well apart from the poor scan quality (as you can see below!)

Please see scans of the issue here: http://premier-ltd.com/public/13010218290.pdf

Any help much appreciated!

Thanks

Jon

brent
01-02-2013, 06:29 PM
the cyan could have been a re used re chipped unit. do you have access to a new image unit?
often the easiest solution on a color doing that . for me. ir to swap out iu. that will tell ya

brent

jonminns
01-02-2013, 07:07 PM
Thanks for your reply!

I don't have a spare image unit to hand, so I was trying to rule out other options first. What do you think would be failing on this IU to cause this print issue?

Would it be a bad idea to try topping up the IU with a funnel? I'm not sure how much toner should be in there, but it's mainly developer with a smidge of toner. (mainly grey powder)

Thanks

brent
01-02-2013, 07:17 PM