PDA

View Full Version : Blur Copy


Custom Search


kensherwin
01-08-2013, 06:11 PM
Hi everyone, I need help on 7165 konica blur copy issues. Here's what I did already,

1. changed the corona wire
2. changed the charging plate
3. changed the cleaning blade
4. changed the developer
5. changed the toner
6. Perform toner drop by pressing 47 on startup
7. reset the counter

7165 is still producing blur or poor copy... I appreciate your help... thanks in advance.

Mick01
01-08-2013, 11:10 PM
Is it possible to upload a scanned sample of the problem? The info you have provided is insufficient to isolate the problem.
From what i can gather you may have an issue with either the drum, T&S unit or developer tank.

Darren King
01-09-2013, 01:21 AM
Have you checked optics or laser.

Custom Search