PDA

View Full Version : BH-C-451 with FS-608

Custom Search

Hansoon
01-24-2013, 05:04 PM
BH-C-451 with FS-608

Customer installed himself a Punch Kit PK-513 in the FS-608. From that moment on the display of the machine shows that "Arrow indicated section is open. Please close" or WTTE in German. See picture. Out of pure desperation the customer took from another machine already the horizontal transport unit for testing with the same result. When opening the horizontal transport unit the display asks for closing that unit so it seems to be recognized by the machine, however the display is not showing that the finisher itself is present though attached, nor showing an arrow. Removal of the punch kit didn't improve the situation.

http://img705.imageshack.us/img705/2605/c451.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/705/c451.jpg/)

I have no experience at all with this machine and cannot find in the manuals an indication what could be the problem.

Any help or hints please?

Thanks

Hans

907tec
01-24-2013, 06:22 PM
Never seen this happen before. It is strange that the finisher doesn't seem to be recognized in that image. Makes me think that either something isn't plugged in correctly, or possibly that something was plugged in while the machine was already turned on (and has consequently popped an ICP or something else). The only similar listing that I found in the solutions database is the following:

Solution ID TAUS0703575EN* Solution Usage 25

Description

FS-517/FS-519/FS-608, “The part indicated by ? (arrow) is open. Ensure that it is properly closed.” message.

Solution

bizhub C451/C550/C650 with FS-517/FS-608

PROBABLE CAUSES:

1.SW1 settings on the Transfer control board (p/n A07R H090 12) are incorrect.

Please setSW1-1 and SW1-2 from OFF to ON (SW1-1:OFF ? ON; SW1-2OFF ? ON). Please refer to attachments for supporting information.