PDA

View Full Version : Error Code Error Code 2804


Custom Search


bpifer15
02-26-2013, 03:12 PM
Is there some specific reason why I am pulling a error code C-2804 quite frequently? I just replaced the HV detecting sensor maybe a month ago on the black unit and it just popped again last night? Any thoughts?

mo0651
02-26-2013, 03:19 PM
Here we go AGAIN!!!!!!!! What is the MODEL you want help with???????

bpifer15
02-26-2013, 03:30 PM
Konica Minolta C5501. Already tried cleaning the sensor.

bpifer15
02-26-2013, 03:31 PM
My apologies, its a hectic morning...Konica Minolta C5501. Already tried cleaning the sensor.

Mick01
02-28-2013, 01:36 AM
Cleaning the sensor will do no good, once they are gone they are gone.
To confirm if the sensor is faulty or another component try swapping the suspect sensor around with another sensor inside the machine (i.e Black with Cyan). If the sensor is faulty the code should shift. Ensure you swap both the sensor and the board.
These sensors are very delicate and do not like being bumped around too much.
Hope this helps

JustManuals
02-28-2013, 05:30 AM
This Parts & Service Manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from:


Just Manuals, The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads (http://www.justmanuals.com)


Paul@justmanuals.com

bpifer15
02-28-2013, 02:55 PM
I swopped the sensors and board and the code stayed 2804. It was suggested to check the transfer belt rollers that one of them may have come out of position. I took off the belt and all the rollers are in proper position. It won't let me get through an Auto Gamma and it pops the 2804 code

Mick01
02-28-2013, 11:39 PM
Hi,
My apologies, i did not look up the code before advising. C-2804 is not related to the drum potential sensor, it is a gamma correction error for black.
Try the following:
Print out internal test patterns 81 is a good one with all colours set to 255. 53 also with black set to about 150 and all other colours at 0.
Have a look at the print outs and see if you have an issue with the black channel.
You have already had a look at the transfer belt unit. I suggest you could have an issue with either the black dev unit, black drum unit, black charging unit, colour registration ass'ly.
One thing to try is a recall standard data on the process adjustment.
Hope this helps.

bpifer15
03-01-2013, 06:26 PM
Attached is the 2 print outs. As you can see black does not look good. I swopped the black drum and corona with cyan and the code remained the same 2804.

1971219713

HoonBoy
03-02-2013, 06:11 PM
I had this problem recently 2 times, one time a toner refresh solved the problem, the other time was the HV1 giving the problems...

Mr Spock
03-02-2013, 07:52 PM
I think there was a bulletin out about running high density causing this error as the toner refresh may not always keep up. You reset a dipswitch and caused the toner motor to run longer.

Also what is the life of the developer on the black unit. It may need a change.

Custom Search