PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C452 - background in one corner [scanning from flatbed]


Custom Search


-ph-
03-12-2013, 08:04 PM
Hi,

This afternoon I ran into this problem, when making an A3 scan from flatbed there's one corner with background [the corner nearest to the operating panel] if I make the same scan from the feeder I have no background. The feeder closes correctly, I checked and cleaned the optics and ran through stabilisation and grad. adjust, but no result.

check image below:

19882

any ideas?

mrwho
03-12-2013, 10:39 PM
Bent scanner. Someone's been leaning over it while taking copies.

EarthKmTech
03-12-2013, 11:28 PM
yep, seen this before. I agree with mrwho.

Or if its a new machine, its been damaged in transit and I'd write it off or reject it.

-ph-
03-14-2013, 08:55 PM
Thanks for the response, i'll try to bend, hope it will work out.

blackcat4866
03-15-2013, 02:26 AM
Bent scanner. Someone's been leaning over it while taking copies.

Ditto that. Until you get it focussed properly it won't complete gradation. =^..^=

BennyAU
03-15-2013, 03:31 AM
had one of these machines do the same thing at run-up
tried replacing ccd unit, all associated cabling, none of it worked
didnt check the framework, but we just sent the machine back and got a replacement.

for your sake, i hope its not a field machine, because i wouldn't want to have to replace the framework

-ph-
03-22-2013, 11:31 PM
problem solved, it was just a matter of bending the scanner back in its correct position, trail and error, luyckily it was pretty easy.

mrwho
03-23-2013, 01:23 AM
problem solved, it was just a matter of bending the scanner back in its correct position, trail and error, luyckily it was pretty easy.

Thanks for the input! Reps to you!

EarthKmTech
03-23-2013, 04:47 AM
We've had a nutter sit down and graft the top end of one scrap machine onto a field machine, it wasn't actually that hard but just quite a bit of time required.

Custom Search