PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to Lexmark

Custom Search

doug94550
03-29-2013, 07:21 PM
Hi Guys,
I am going to be picking up a predominate Lexmark territory soon. No inkjets. Just the new laser's.
I have plenty of experience in the industry but not on these product lines.
I was just wondering if you could give me your opinions of these.
Good points. Bad points. Things to watch for. Etc.
Thanks in Advance.
Doug

draph
03-29-2013, 09:45 PM
I work on a lot of the "S" and "T" series machines and love em. True workhorse. Think Sherman tank.

draph

JustManuals
03-29-2013, 10:54 PM
I have all the service and parts manuals for all the Lexmarks on my site at Just Manuals, The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads (http://www.justmanuals.com)

Paul@justmanuals.com

Silvertoast
03-29-2013, 11:00 PM
ruuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnn

x658's copies ran through the adf will always be slightly crooked, nothing u can do , the adjustment dont help

x463's feeder constantly jams (brand new out of the box) they released a tech bulletin for an updated sep pad but never released the part as available
200.32 feed jams, due to bad feed clutches, so common that now they inlude quick connects and have u cut the factor wires to install the new.
if u start hearing a popping noise when feeding paper out of tray one , the gears in the feed unit have gone bad

lots of 900 firmware errors on both series

fax issuse on all the lexmark mfps. they have new firmware to fix but we just got it from lexmark about a month or so ago (not available on there website yet) and to new to have a verdict if it works or not.

the newest medium sized mfp that just came out, we have had a few that the system boards took a dump after a couple weeks in the field

toners (especialy in the 463) do not go yeild. (currently sening every bad toner cart with event logs back to lexmark for product control)