PDA

View Full Version : Anyone able to fit a Biz363 toner inside a 223 or 36?


Custom Search


SmellsHot
04-15-2013, 05:45 PM
Anyone able to fit a Biz363 toner inside a 223 or 36?

wseyller
04-18-2013, 04:23 AM
I remember setting them up and there is a tab in the bottle holder that you can pull of with needle nose plyers. We did this on all new machines but I forgot exactly what compatibility this gives you.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

fixthecopier
04-18-2013, 11:11 AM
If developer and drum are the same, toner is same. Put in different bottles for different yields.

SmellsHot
04-18-2013, 02:13 PM
I should've been more clear. I removed the two keyed tabs from the toner cradle on the right hand side, but if you look at the bottle, opening at the top, on the left side there are the two bump outs. Well the bump out on a 223 toner is about at 8 oclock position, whereas the bumpout on the 363 bottle is at the 10 oclock position. And there is no way(other than cutting the plastic collar to fit) to fit these bottles. I looked in the parts manual to see if I could get the keyed cradle part from the hopper, but no luck.
It would save a ton of money if i could fit the 363 toner into the 223,283, and 36,42 machines. I did find out that the 223 toner does fit in the 36 machine. But cpc is much more beneficial if i could fit them with a 363 toner :)
Thanks for your responses guys

fixthecopier
04-18-2013, 08:02 PM
You could do what my customers do. Use a funnel. Although it is not always toner they put in.

SmellsHot
04-19-2013, 01:53 PM
are you serious? Thats too funny......

Custom Search