PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Bizhub C224: Mac unable to print color

Custom Search

Kookaburra
05-07-2013, 11:36 PM
Help plz. 10.7 Mac is unable to print color from C224. Have installed the latest v2.0.8 driver. Another connected Windows PC does not have this problem.

EarthKmTech
05-07-2013, 11:38 PM
I've set up plenty of these machines on mac's including 10.7 & 10.8 without issue, printing via ip / port 9100.

I suggest you trash the printer installation and start again from scratch, using only the correct drivers downloaded directly from the KM website for your country.

I'm a technician and always ensure the machines are upto date with the latest firmware too, i seem to recall there being a minimum firmware level for the latest mac drivers to operate correctly too.

mo0651
05-08-2013, 05:11 PM
I have seen MONO drivers for some of the newer stuff.

miesjel
05-13-2013, 08:30 AM
There are two ways to install a printer on a Mac (as you might know). Via bonjour (similair to windows add printer wizard) and via the local IP port. Toshiba MFP's do have some wierd problems when you install them via bonjour, if you install them via the local IP port most of the problems are solved immediatly. Maybe this is the same with Konica's, but i havent had any problems with the Konica's.

As mo0615 mentioned, there are mono drivers available.

emujo
05-13-2013, 01:45 PM