PDA

View Full Version : C552 Pagescope password reset

Custom Search

1FRY1
07-16-2013, 10:00 PM
Hi

I have a C552 at a Customers and they cannot get into admin mode on the web browser

I have reset it on the machine
Done a Data clear
Formatted the HDD Physical and Logical

Without totally wiping the NVRAM does anyone know how I can reset it

Mr Spock
07-17-2013, 12:21 AM
I believe it is in billing mode of service mode. Check the manual and it will tell you how to do it,

speedtek
07-17-2013, 06:31 PM
Once in service mode hit: Stop, 0, C

There will be an option in there to reset the admin password.

1FRY1
07-17-2013, 07:14 PM
Hi

Thanks for replying

Yes sorry I should have mentioned that,

I have tried that but it only affects the admin password for machine not web browser.

I am a trained tech and have read the manual but there is mention of changing it in web browser but no mention of resetting it.

EarthKmTech
07-17-2013, 07:19 PM
have you tried connecting a laptop directly to the machine to try it for yourself ?

one would hope its not just something stupid like a web page caching or proxy issue.

emujo
07-19-2013, 04:30 PM
Hi

Thanks for replying

Yes sorry I should have mentioned that,

I have tried that but it only affects the admin password for machine not web browser.

I am a trained tech and have read the manual but there is mention of changing it in web browser but no mention of resetting it.
Whatever password you use at the LCD to get into the admin mode is the same password used for the web browser. Emujo

1FRY1
07-19-2013, 07:57 PM
Hi

Yes I have tried connecting my laptop to it, Still no Luck

I do this so much setting up scanning and such it's just really annoying now

I was thinking about upgrading the firmware but I really don't think it would clear that section.