PDA

View Full Version : Konica C451 - toner waste problem

Custom Search

vladimir.mijatovic
09-01-2013, 03:26 AM
I recently purchased a KM C451 machine and it worked fine until I did app. 200 prints on 160g/m2 mondi color copy paper.
Then it started leaving huge stains (of only black toner) on one half of the paper (pdf 21919))
I was printing with Thick2 settings from tray4 (but looking into service mode there are no differences for different kinds of paper - all settings are on 0).

I looked into the machine and since then there is black toner on the black IU. I cleaned it and at next test same thing happened again. See pictures bellow.

Machine has app. 350.000 prints, all info about consumables seems they are in good condition. It worked fine before using thick paper.
Can anybody, please, give some advice?
I am not a service expert but have been working with these machines for 2 years and know how to handle some basic stuff.

Thank you.

Blizzoo
09-01-2013, 10:51 AM
Looks like you have someting stuck in the evacuation mouth between IU and toner rezidual transportation.Did you dissmember the IU and clean the whole unit under the cleaning blade?is the problem reapear in the same place after cleaning?

Gaffers01
09-02-2013, 12:25 PM
You have compatible toner in the machine, i have seen this on numerous occassions.
It will be fine if you clean it a few times. After a while it settles down.

JustManuals
09-02-2013, 08:05 PM
This Parts & Service manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from:

Just Manuals, The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads (http://www.justmanuals.com)

Paul@justmanuals.com

EarthKmTech
09-02-2013, 11:06 PM
oh dear, a c451 destroying black imaging units, how unusual, not.